Skip to Main Content

CEA Fellows

Created in 2010, the title of Fellow of the Canadian Economics Association is conferred to recognize the achievements and contribution to the discipline of the most prominent economists who have spent a significant portion of their career in Canada.

The Nominating Committee of the Canadian Economics Associations invites and encourages suggestions from members of the Association for Future Fellows. To nominate a potential Fellow, please email a one page letter of nomination outlining the candidate's contribution to economics (i.e. academic contribution, graduate student impact, department or CEA service, national or international service, and awards), and a copy of the candidate’s c.v., to the Secretary of the Nominating Committee, Professor Ana Ferrer, at by February 16, 2022 for the 2022 cycle.Please use "CEA Fellow Nomination" as the subject line of your email.

Congratulations to the 2021 New CEA Fellows:

Mukesh Eswaran, Bernard Fortin, & Gérard Gaudet


Click on the name or photo below to read more about each of our current CEA Fellows.