Skip to Main Content

With around 2000 members across the country and from abroad, the Canadian Economics Association (CEA) is the organization of academic economists in Canada.  The Association has for its object the advancement of economic knowledge through the encouragement of study and research, the issuing of publications, and the furtherance of free and informed discussion of economic questions. The Association as such will not assume a partisan position upon any question of practical politics nor commit its members to any position thereupon.

The CEA publishes the foremost economics journal in Canada, the Canadian Journal of Economics (CJE), and organizes an Annual Conference. The journal Canadian Public Policy / Analyse de politiques (CPP/Adp) is affiliated with the CEA. CEA members receive online access to issues of CJE and CPP/Adp.


Member Access to the Canadian Journal of Economics   Member Access to Canadian Public Policy


Open Search: CJE Editorial Board 

The Canadian Economics Association is looking to appoint two new Canadian Journal of Economics co-editors beginning July 1, 2022. If interested, please email a current CV to the new incoming Managing Editor of the CJE, Zhiqi Chen at by January 15, 2022.  Individuals with research expertise in macroeconomics, public and labour economics are particularly encouraged to apply. Any suggestions for new co-editors are also welcomed!


Congratulations to this Year's Prize Winners:







CEA members receive online access to the CJE. Please use the following link to authenticate your CEA membership and view online:

CEA Member Access to the CJE







CEA members receive online access to CPP/Adp at University of Toronto Press. Please use the following link to authenticate your CEA membership and view online:

CEA Member Access to CPP/Adp




Please see the Release of the Climate Survey results on Diversity in the Canadian Economics Profession. Thank you to everyone who responded to the survey and participated in the panel series on Diversity in the Economics Profession.



Call for nominations: Bank of Canada 2022 Fellowship and Governor’s Awards

The Bank of Canada is inviting Canadian universities to nominate exceptional academics for its Fellowship and Governor’s Awards. The awards provide funds to foster excellence in economic and financial research in Canada and support the Bank’s development of partnerships with leading experts in the field. If you are a leading innovative researcher in areas that support the Bank’s core functions or know someone who is, please contact your university to have them submit a nomination. The deadline for nominations is November 30, 2021. For more information, refer to the Bank’s website.


We gratefully acknowledge the financial contributions from our conference sponsors.