Skip to Main Content

CEA Distinguished Service Award

The CEA Distinguished Service Award recognizes individuals who have made outstanding and lasting contributions to the Canadian Economics Association and to the community of academic economists in Canada. Award winners are selected by the CEA Board of Directors. Please send nominations to the secretary of the Nominating Committee, Professor Ana Ferrer, at


2020 Winner: Frances Woolley

The CEA is pleased to present the 2020 award to Frances Woolley for her contributions to the CEA including the substantial task of writing the new bylaws during the professionalization of the CEA. 


Past Winners

2017 Gilles Paquet (University of Ottawa)
2016 Christopher Green (McGill University)
2012 Michael Denny (University of Toronto)
2011 Werner Antweiler (University of British Columbia)