Conference Listings

Canadian Conference Listings:


6th Annual Financial Econometrics and Risk Management Workshop and Conference  
April 16-17, 2020  

Location:  Fields Institute, Toronto, ON 
Contact person:  Linda Jack 
Contact e-mail:  ljack@uwo.ca 
Web address: https://cfirm.uwo.ca/news_and_events/

 

Rocky Mountain Empirical Trade Conference   
Dates:    TBA 
Location:   Banff, Alberta 
Contact person:  Eugene Beaulieu
Contact e-mail:  Beaykuey@ucalgary.ca 

 

Colloque CIREQ Montréal d’économie appliquée
17 avril 2020 

Location: Hôtel de l’Institut, 3535, rue Saint-Denis Montréal (Québec) 
Contact person: Laura Lasio (McGill), Mathieu Marcoux (UdeM), Mario Samano (HEC Montréal)
Contact e-mail: laura.lasio@mcgill.ca, mathieu.marcoux@umontreal.ca, mario.samano@hec.ca
Web address: www.cireqmontreal.com/view/29694/colloquecireq-montreal-deconomie-appliqueeorganisation-interactions-et-competition-dansleconomie-numerique

 

Neuroeconomics and the Biological basis of Economics
May 1-3, 2020 

Location:  Simon Fraser University, Harbor Centre campus, Vancouver
Contact person:  Arthur Robson
Contact e-mail:  robson@sfu.ca 

 

Frontiers of Macroeconomics Workshop 
May 8, 2020 

Location:  Queen’s University 
Contact person:  Sharon Sullivan 
Contact e-mail:  sullivas@econ.queensu.ca
Web address:  www.econ.queensu.ca/frontiers2020 

 

Financial Intermediation and Regulation  
May 12, 2020 

Location:  Queen’s University 
Contact person:  Sharon Sullivan 
Contact e-mail:  sullivas@econ.queensu.ca
Web address: http://jdi.queensu.ca/events  


UM-MSU-UWO Labour Day Conference 
May 15, 2020 

Location:  London Hall, Western University  
Contact person:  Audra Bowlus 
Contact e-mail:  abowlus@uwo.ca 
Web address: economics.uwo.ca/chcp 

 

Canadian Economics Association Annual Meetings
May 22 - May 24, 2020

Location: University of Toronto
Web address: www.economics.ca/cpages/toronto-2020

 

RCEA 8th Biennial Conference: Future of Growth
May 29-31, 2020

Location: Waterloo Ontario
Contact person: Jerzy (Jurek) Konieczny
Contact e-mail: jurek@wlu.ca
Web address: www.RCEA.org

 

RCEA 14th Bayesian Workshop
May 29-31, 2020

Location: Waterloo Ontario
Contact person: John Maheu
Contact e-mail: maheujm@mcmaster.ca
Web address: www.RCEA.org

 

RCEA 7th Time-Series Workshop
May 29-30, 2020

Location: Waterloo Ontario
Contact person: Jerzy (Jurek) Konieczny
Contact e-mail: jurek@wlu.ca
Web address: www.RCEA.org

 

Empirical Micro Conference 
July 30 – August 2, 2020 

Location: Banff, Alberta 
Contact person: Jean-William Laliberté
Contact e-mail: jeanwilliam.lalibert@ucalgary

 

Society for Economic Measure
August 27 – 31, 2020 

Location:  Banff, Alberta 
Contact person:  Apostolos (Paul) Serletis
Contact e-mail:  serletis@ucalgary.ca 

 

55th Annual Canadian Economics Association Meetings
June 4 - 6, 2021

Location: Simon Fraser University, Vancouver, BC
Contact email: cea.conference@gmail.com
www.economics.ca/events/55th-annual-canadian-economics-association-meetings